Is Anal Actually Enjoyable?

So my partner and i tried it once and i thought it hurt so so so so bad and couldn't wait for it to be over, but he really likes the idea and i know he wants to try it again since its been a year . I was just wondering how i could make it hurt less or just more enjoyable for me? I've got friends who love it but i dont nkow how to 'get warmed up' or what to use and i'm always consiouse of things like hygine or smell and i dont want any of that to put me or him off...

Any ideas or tips? Sorry if this is a silly question or if im too detailed or not enough, i'm pretty new to this all...

Well your bound to be apprehensive and nervous. Its good that your willing to *try* again. However your partner needs to be receptive and go very gently with you. Lots of lube, foreplay, taking things slowly. Reassurance, and comunication is essential.

Maybe try a very small toy, and do this by your self, you need to enjoy it by your self before you go ahead with your partner.

Simply a suggestion. Nothig too aggressive, as that WILL hurt and will put you off, especially if your partner is *big* down there

SF is right. You need to try it yourself first and become comfortable with that. One of the most important things when you're just starting out is being relaxed. If you're apprehensive or nervous, then it'll be way more uncomfortable.

Get yourself a beginners plug and have some time to yourself. Then when it feels comfortable, try using fingers. Keep using more as you start to feel more relaxed. The key to being able to take more (ie your partner) is going slow and listening to your body. If it hurts when he's trying to enter you, then you haven't spent long enough warming up.

To answer the question "Is Anal Actually Enjoyable?" yes anal is very enjoyable but let me try and explain a bit more.