After play plug removal pain

Hey all!
Anal novice here, recently started to play around with our new tail plug, which, is exciting and whilst playing feels wonderful, but once we’ve finished, and it’s time for removal, I find it so uncomfortable, if sometimes a little painful, can anyone guide me on how to properly do this?
We use water based lubricant, maybe oil would be better? Thanks all! :blush:

1 Like

Hi @emmalouisevd, I think oil lasts longer than water based lubes but I’ve not tried. I’ve tried silicone lube and this lasts ages! Personslly I would use a silicone lube or an anal (thicker) water base lube for a butt plug. Don’t use silicone lube with a silicone toy though. I think the tail ones are metal?

I sometimes find getting a plug back out a bit harder than getting it in. I find waiting a few minutes longer after sex helps me to relax the muscles a bit easier. If you have just had an orgasm, your pelvic floor muscles can still be tight which might not help. This doesn’t happen for many people but it does for some.

2 Likes

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Changing to an oil based lube may help as the discomfort could be that all the lube has dried up/ been absorbed. Alternatively, when you come to remove the plug, you could add some more lube to your anus. Depending on the plug, if you can get some inside you too this will help. You can always apply to the stem of the plug and gently move it up and down to spread the lube a little.

4 Likes

As people have mentioned water based lubricants tend to dry up or get absorbed so if you’re involved in a long session you need to re-lube or change to silicone or oil based lubricants. You can use any lubricant with glass or metal plugs but don’t use silicone lubricant with silicone plugs.

1 Like

Thank you all so much, I will buy some oil based anal lube for next time :slight_smile: Yes, this on is metal, but will remember the tip of I get any silicone toys :blush:

2 Likes