anal for a complete beginner

Hi everybody

I have been with my partner coming on 12+ years now and i have always been very strict on no anal play. mostly because of the stigma surrounding it and the horror stories!

I have decided now, as im becoming more mature in my thinking and wanting to please my OH in every way that he desires, that I am more than willing to try.

He is of course really happy with this as its something that he has mentioned he would like to give a go(but he has never ever pressured or pushed it up on me!)

I have put in the slimline beginners butt plug, anal lube and douche into my basket ready to check out. It might aswell all be alien to me but any tips and advice on these would be great.

The butt plugis only 3.5cm in circumfrence and im a little scared about then taking the step up as my OH has a 'thick' manhood at double! has anybody got any tips for anal with your partner being 'thick'?

Thanks in advance

I like you held off trying it and it's only the last week I've been happy to do it.

I played with plugs on my own to get used to it and moved up with the sizes to get used to it.

So the other night I started off playing and after some toy action let my oh penetrate me. The only advice I can give is take things slowly, relax and plenty of lube. I also found that entering a little and stopping allowing your body to adjust worked.

Take things steady and don't feel you have to go all the way to start with xx

Anal sex is a very intimate and extremely pleasurable part of sex but I can understand you might have reservations to begin with. The most important part about anal sex is communication and communication from the person who is recieveing it. The reciever should always be in control and the giver should ALWAYS respect that.