Anal - is it for me?

I tried anal a while ago with my partner, but we stopped because it was stinging. I would really like to try it again, does anyone have any tips for making it more pleasurable?

A few weeks ago I would never have even though of doing anal, but after my husband suggesting we experiment with a butt plug I've discovered an interest in this area. I'm a novice so I'm sure others will give better advice, but start using plenty of lube, use a butt plug first to allow stretching and relaxing and take it slowly. Hope you get some enjoyment and have fun. Xx

It sounds like you may have had a reaction to the lube or suffered some soreness/slight tearing. You could try another lube and just go really slowly, one step at a time, starting with small toys.

Trick with anal is being totally prepared for it, relaxed, little play and well lubed (water based lubes probably best). Maybe treat yoursef to https://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=39668 to help

hampshirecouple wrote:

Trick with anal is being totally prepared for it, relaxed, little play and well lubed (water based lubes probably best). Maybe treat yoursef to https://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=39668 to help

We totally agree, preparing is everything, perfect advice.

Take it slow but I can tell you after you start it will get easier and more pleasurable. My wife was leary many years ago but ask for it almost everytime we have sex now and is one of her favorite things to do.We started with small toys but I can tell you we have progressed to some of the more extreme toys for anal so give it another shot.

Gently does it, you have to be in the right mindset first and relax don’t rush it at all

what lube you using? Anything with parabin will make it sting. Sliquid or something similar is better.

Also build up to it. Takes a long time to get used to bigger things in the bum. Try a plug with normal sex a few times to open you up.