Favourite Character TV or Film and why

Not sure if this will gain interest, has a Character you watched on TV or in a film inspired you? Or did you feel a connection, understanding for them? If so why? Did you watch a sports person and take up a sport as a result. I will add music, was there a band that made you dress in a certain way or take up a certain understanding?

Me, when I was very young Bruce Lee was still alive and I admired him. As a result I studied three different styles of fighting forms.

Villanelle, Yes I know wrong wrong on many levels but I understood the Psychology, it was that aspect of her that I liked and understood having studied it many year’s ago.

Nick Berry in Heartbeat. Having served in a profession similar, the characters smartness and professionalism played a small role in how I conducted myself.

3 Likes

Mine is a bit of a weird one. I feel a connection to Derek Hale from teen wolf as I feel like I act a lot like him in real life and I am quite misunderstood like him. He’s also inspired me to stand my ground which I am quite bad at to be fair. I don’t know if this was the answer you were looking for but there you go.

2 Likes

Clint Eastwood or Luke skywalker

1 Like

@DanceswithPenguins When I got to the end of the first paragraph, I said Villanelle (before I read you put her). I just love her, and I can’t really put my finger on why. She’s a very clever, deep character and beautifully portrayed. I do feel a connection of some sorts with her.
I’m sure there is someone else, but I’m tired and can’t think right now.

1 Like

I think a part of her exists in every lady and quite rightly so :wink:

2 Likes

Used to have a serious thing for Dr Quinn medicine woman (Jayne Seymour) not necessarily my favourite but she just popped into my head so thought I’d share :grin:

Alan Shore from Boston Legal is probably one of my favourite TV characters.