Girlfriend doesn't know I like anal toys

Here is my situation: I am currently a college student and I am at school half the week and at home half the week with my girlfriend. I am a straight guy in a heterosexual relationship. My girlfriend has asked before if she could finger me because she knows it can be pleasurable and I was hesitant because it seems "gay" (I dont know how else to explain it) but I did it. I didnt particularly care for it, I guess that isn't my thing. However, I do enjoy anal when it involves larger objects, because I enjoy the feeling of stretching and all that, but I guess I don't care about the prostate stimulation as much. Anyway, I recently bought a big inflatable butt plug and I love it and want to buy more toys but when I graduate from school at the end of this year I wont be able to keep any toys or get any more. I currently use the toy at my school and had it delivered there. If I go home I wont be able to keep anything hidden from her. So basically I am deciding if I should just tell her and then I would be able to continue using these toys. She is very understanding in general and I think it would be ok but at the same time she has no idea that I like this and she probably thinks that I actually hate anal play completely. So if I tell her that I have a big butt plug she might be kindof shocked and it could be an awkward situation, I don't know what she would think. I believe that it is normal for straight men to enjoy this sortof thing (maybe?) but I just don't know if I should tell her or how I should tell her. Sorry for the long message but I hope I can get some feedback or suggestions or support on this. Thanks.