Having a Lonely

Please excuse my self-pitying. I think it might be hormonal, or lack of cake, or <shrug>

My other half and I, wont be getting together until August. We chat on skype every night until we both go to bed. I feel like I'm missing an arm.

Every night I roll over after he goes offline and look at the great big empty space in my bed. And As much as I miss the sex and the games and the play, what I miss most is him next to me.

not sure what my point is. :(

awww big cuddles to ya

Ahhhh big hugs to you xxx

*huggles* Thank you all. Sorry. Just been one of those days.

aaaww MSEllie hugs aug is way too long! have you ever tried rolling half of the duvet and cuddle it? I've it works abit! I bet your bored with using toys on your own!

I hope you feel better

Ellie, I have been working away since 1985, I know exactly what you mean I miss Mrs G breathing next to me more than sex itself, I am insomniac and sleep about 5 hrs a night away from home but up to 8 hrs at home, it makes a huge difference to my demeanour just having her next to me. I dont have the experience of missing her in our bed but no bed ever feels comfortable or warm.

gunther wrote:

Ellie, I have been working away since 1985, I know exactly what you mean I miss Mrs G breathing next to me more than sex itself, I am insomniac and sleep about 5 hrs a night away from home but up to 8 hrs at home, it makes a huge difference to my demeanour just having her next to me. I dont have the experience of missing her in our bed but no bed ever feels comfortable or warm.

Having seen some of your other posts about being long distance Gunther, I have to admit I'm curious as to what it is you do that means being away from your partner for such a long time, without you both moving together?