Hello Everyone! Question about lingerie

I am new to LoveHoney and am excited to join this forum! :slight_smile:
I am in a long distance relationship with a man I have known since we were 15 years old. Now in our 40s, we reconnected a year ago and officially began a relationship 6 months ago. We both are interested in long term and intend to get married one day. I have never felt so comfortable with a man as I do with him. For the first time, I have lost my problems with being shy in the bedroom with him. He makes me feel sexy and wanted. As a plus size woman this is a big deal and very new to me. Also, for the first time, I have bought lingerie. I have never bought lingerie before, because of my shyness and the fear of looking unattractive. The Lovehoney items I purchased are actually flattering on my figure and I am very excited. We spend a week out of every month together until we find a home. My question…although this lingerie makes me feel sexy, do men really like it? I want it to be a fun surprise for him when we get together in a couple weeks, do something different and unexpected. I guess I want to know if men really like lingerie or is it something they really don’t care all that much about. Men - would you be excited and flattered if your girlfriend surprised you by wearing sexy lingerie? If so, what would be a sexy, fun way to present my new attire to him? Do I put it under my clothes or do I do like in the movies and say that I need to go slip into something more comfortable and go into the bathroom, change, and then prance into the room? Sorry for the silly questions, I guess I am a little naïve when it comes to this stuff. Thanks for your help!! :slight_smile:

10 Likes

Hi and welcome!

Obviously everyone is different in what they like, but if the lingerie makes you feel sexy and confident, it will definitely be a positive for him.