Hi and Help : )

Hey everyone : )

I was surfing the web trying to find a solution to a problem I have and came across this website and looking at the forums, and at how helpful and open people are, I thought this be the best place to ask and hopefully get some advice without sounding like a total plank : )

Basically I have been a one woman man and since we 1st started having sex, she has been on the pill so I have never had to wear a condom. My GF recently told me that she isn't comfortable taking the pill anymore after taking it for 4 years and wants to come off it and I totally respect that. Problem is, I have zero experience with Condoms,

I couldn;t brng myself to go to ASDA and buy them so thought I'd see if I can buy online and stumbled onto this website and saw the forums and thought heres my chance to get ask questions with embarrassing myself.

Firstly are they as bad as people say they are in terms of loss of feeling?? Also, we like to make sex last so often I would pull out and use hand to stay hard but I can't see how that is possible if wearing a condom???

If amyone could help, it be much appreciated : )

Hello & welcome!

LoveHoney has a great variety of condoms, but I believe you're looking for a sensitive type of condom and you can find a variety of those here: http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/sex/condoms/sensitive-condoms/ . Personally, I find Durex Elite great because 1. my OH says they feel great & 2. they are extra lubricated and feel great for me as well. Also, the reviews on other similar products can help you as well.

Also, you can use a cock ring if you want to make your sessions last longer (vibrating cock rings are also great): http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/s.cfm?term=cock+rings&x=0&y=0

I hope this helps

OK here it is from a guy, I hate condoms but they do have their uses, unfortunatly i cannot say they dont dull feeling, they do. that said on the ocasions i have had to use them, i have always found the durex range better.