In need of some advice about taking control a bit more

Good morning

So last night me and hubby had a talk about some things we would like to try. None of which were rejected, however in this conversation my hubby said about the fact he would like me to be in control a bit more. This is a pretty daunting prospect for me due to the fact i am naturally a very submissive person in and out the bedroom. Always have been. I am not good at being in control.
I told my husband this and he understands but as i think a lot of submissives will understand i want to please him and make sure he is also satisfied in that aspect.
Anybody have any tips. Especially those that may have found themselves in a similar position?
Thank you

My Mrs is very much the same . So as to get around that problem we do a lot of roleplaying. That way you are "playing" the character of another person so roleplays such as her playing the role of a sexy policewoman arresting me for various trumped up offences.So its a question of good cop or bad cop? So in this senario she will easily be the dominant. Should she want to play the submissive and wear the same costume then I could play the role of a Chief Inspector . The only limitation is your imagination and inventiveness.

We enjoy rolepalying as she likes dressing up in different costumes and they can be quite funny sometimes . If you don't need to take sex seriously and want to ad a bt of humour then why not give it a try ? Just be careful the neighbours dont see you dressed up as they will start asking questions. Should they do and the costume isnt too risque then you just say your trying costumes for a fancy dess party. We do go to these as well .

Give it a go ,im sure he will worship you for it,and you can get to understand all the preparation into making it a perfect night for you both good luck .