Keeping clean

Hi, I'm pretty new to this all so I just need a little advice about how do you keep your toy clean, I have several bouts of thrush and the only new thing that I have in my sexual diet is the toy. Any suggestions would be good :)

Love honey do a toy clearer may b advisable ....

It may be that you have sensitive skin and the particular toy isnt suitable for your body? The first toys I tried gave me erm.....discomfort I'll run with!
Lube can cause discomfort too.
Since then I've found silicone and glass great materials and haven't had any uncomfort since.
But above all, it's very important to clean your toys. A good quality sex toy cleaner would be a great investment 💖xx

I rinse with warm water spritz with cleaner rinse again. Wipe them dry prior to storage. I will also rinse spritz and rinse prior to use after storage.

I use the Doc Johnson antibacterial toy cleaner and it keeps my toys in tip top condition! Make sure you rinse before and after use. It could be the material causing irritation as Slinky said, are you using any toys made from Rubber? X

I clean it before and after, then store it in the little bag...I will look into a different lube, that might be the irritation :)

IHaveArrived wrote:

I clean it before and after, then store it in the little bag...I will look into a different lube, that might be the irritation :)

I'm prone to thrush and we always use the Lovehoney flavoured lubes.....they seem to suit me well x

I rinse with warm water spritz with cleaner rinse again. Wipe them dry prior to storage. I will also rinse spritz and rinse prior to use after storage.

Perfect advise here from :)