Need advice on how to ensure OH is comfortable with sex toys? HELP.

Hi! I'm new to both the forum and website, so bear with me.

After bringing it up a few times over the past few months my OH has agreed to trying sex toys. Last night I shown him various toys and he says he feels he would be less threatened by a butt plug which is what we have gone for as this morning I have ordered the Marc Dorcel Geisha Black Silicone Butt Plug - http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=26278 and I am thoroughly excited but yet nervous.

Neither of us have ever used toys before and the reason I want to is as I feel so comfortable with my OH than I thought was even possible with another person and I want to add that extra something and feel like we can explore each other even more and create more of a bond and connection between us and I love the idea of us doing something new that neither of us have had experience with. He feels that he will be intimated and threatened by a toy and wonders where I will stop wanting more. I would totally respect his boundries at all times and I may not even enjoy it myself. He's agreed to trying and says if we both like it we can always invest in more butt plugs and maybe different toys altogether.

I think a plug would get him used to the idea of something other than him being inside of me and also the shape doesn't resemble a penis so I believe that would help and hopefully if we were to have sex with it in, he may feel a bit of pleasure? I've said I would want it to be a joint decision on if we were to ever use toys (unless he really enjoyed it in the future and I could surprise him from time to time..) and I'd respect him at all times.