Problem at work

I work as a receptionist and some of the clients at the firm I work for flirt/banter with me lightheartedly I don't mind this because it brightens up my day, but there is this one client who makes me feel really uncomfortable he just stares at me like a piece of meat and when he talks to me I feel really gross and creeped out should I tell someone or am I just being crazy

I'd tell someone. Maybe you can get someone else to coincidentally be there when he shows up at some point, see if they agree with you. Is there anyone else who does the receptionist job to cover for you when you're on holiday and lunch break? If there is, it could be worth seeing if they've had similar experiences.

Cat Lady wrote:

I'd tell someone. Maybe you can get someone else to coincidentally be there when he shows up at some point, see if they agree with you. Is there anyone else who does the receptionist job to cover for you when you're on holiday and lunch break? If there is, it could be worth seeing if they've had similar experiences.

I'm the only female receptionist there

I'd tell a work colleague you trust, some people just come across as abit creepy and you might just be looking too much into it. You haven't said he has been inappropriate in the way he talks to you? I'd see what other people think before the guys branded the office pervert.

If you think he is being inappropriate, then report it straight away. The days are long gone when anyone should have to put up with crap like that. However, make sure your 100%. Get a note book and record the dates and times this is happening. Its better to have everything documented.

Hoebag wrote:

I'd tell a work colleague you trust, some people just come across as abit creepy and you might just be looking too much into it. You haven't said he has been inappropriate in the way he talks to you? I'd see what other people think before the guys branded the office pervert.