Suggestions?

Hi all!

I'm a newbie here so I'll wave and introduce myself.

I've recently started seeing a new man so assuming that all continues going well sex will be on the cards soon. There's quite a big age gap between us and it's been a little while since I've been with anyone. As the young 'un I'm afraid that I'm much less experienced than he is. I don't want to be branded the worst he's ever had. So, does anyone have any tips/advice to make it a fun and memorable night for both of us?

morganalefay wrote:

I'm afraid that I'm much less experienced than he is. I don't want to be branded the worst he's ever had. So, does anyone have any tips/advice to make it a fun and memorable night for both of us?

Hello morganalefay, welcome to the forums. :)

Keep in mind that because he is more experienced, part of his job will be to ensure that you feel relaxed, safe, confident and uninhibited. If at any time you feel uncomfortable, tense, afraid or self-conscious, speak up straight away and tell him so. He should put you at your ease. Remember that you always have the right to stop at any time you choose. So if at any time you feel uncomfortable in any way, and your partner fails to help you feel better, then you can always stop.

Having said all that, I note that you haven't specified your gender, but as far as my advice goes, it doesn't matter. My tip for you is that as long as you are honestly yourself, assert your desires specifically and explicitly, and the usual amount of considerate, I think everything will be fine. In my experience, I think that he is much more likely to disappoint you than the other way round! :p

Good luck, and enjoy. :)

sorry, that should be "and you are the usual amount of considerate"

Hiya and welcome!