Venturing into Open Relationship territory!

Hi all,

I'm new to Love Honey and this is my first post.

I wondered if there is anyone on here who is in an open relationship who could give me some advice, tips etc.

About me:
I'm living with my boyfriend of 13 years and we have a child together. Last year the conversation of opening up our relationship came up and we discussed a lot. After a few months we decided to give it a go. Rules have been agreed.

We are both happy in our relationship and have amazing sex, but we both feel we need more. I've had a brief encounter with a guy where we fooled around but didn't actually have sex and my boyfriend has been chatting to a girl on a dating site for about a month and are planning on meeting up for a 'date'.

I've done some research and it appears that open relationships fail more than they work which I don't want to happen so am looking for tips, advice and people to talk to about this. I don't feel comfortable discussing this with any of friends as I think they will be too judgemental.

Thanks!

hi and welcome.

Im not in an open relationship and its not something i would even consider.

I wonder how well it could work for you being as you have a child?

My daughter is 6 and it something she needs never know about. Part of the rules are that we never meet each other's partners, including our daughter, and that no-one is never brought back to our home.

Thanks for your post

You're both at stage 'one' and excited, how will either one of you feel when the other is getting more than the other.

Would he like to be 'babysitting' more than you, or vice versa how would you feel if you had to stay in whilst he was in demand.

A lot to be worked out before it hurts.

Enjoy. x