Asking FWB for TLC

Hey,

As some of you know my dad died recently and it has really left me feeling vulnerable and lost.

This is probably a really weird thing to ask but here goes…

Background: I have been sleeping with male FWB for over 2 years now and feel genuinely safe and secure with him.

I am seeing him on Tuesday and he knows about my dad and how much it has upset me. I am feeling very fragile emotionally and I’m trying to find a way to ask him if he can (literally) slow things down when we have sex next time. Usually if we haven’t seen each other for a while it’s more ‘fast and hard’ - which I usually love :see_no_evil:

Just to clarify, it is definitely a casual relationship. We have very clear, mutually agreed boundaries and I am only requesting a bit more softness because of how I’m feeling atm. There is no worry that it will result in “feelings”.

3 Likes

Just ask if you can go for something slower and less intense this time with them. Explain. If they know about your dad then they should understand

5 Likes

@Cali_Nyx bless you. As @Green_Eyed_Girl says he knows so I cant imagine he will be surprised that you want something a little more sensual (sensual is the word Id use) x

4 Likes

Yes, sensual is a better word :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

2 Likes

@Cali_Nyx FWB relationships can be fantastic but using the right words can be a minefields.

I remember once being asked for some “loving” to describe that my longterm ex FWB wanted something different to our usually hook ups. I freaked right out :sweat_smile:

Right! And I’m already an over-thinker. I was starting to wonder if I was over-thinking my over-thinking. Then I considered that I was under-thinking my thinking :thinking:

2 Likes

@Cali_Nyx join the club. My FWB actually laughed out loud when he saw the look on my face. Became something of an in joke.

Just be honest with him, tell him you are just a little fragile.