Guilty to return stuff

Ever since I went down the slippery slope of sex toys, I've amassed a decent collection over a rather short period of time. Most of it was pretty much trial and error since as a beginner, I was mostly going in blind. While there are some obvious winners, there are quite a few that ended up being just not that wonderful and some that just didn't work at all. For eg, I have a kegel ball that is just too light and big to be of any use and I actually got bored using my Tracey Cox Gspot vibe because nothing was happening for me.

I know Lovehoney has an awesome returns policy and it would be really nice for my wallet to return / exchange some of the toys. Still, I can't help feeling a little guilty sending stuff back for a full refund or exchange, especially when it's already used and I know it's destined for the recycling bin.

Does anyone else feel the same way? :S I'm trying to weed out the things that I *really* don't like and maybe decide from there.

I think it's a brilliant policy they have. I just received a new toy yesterday but sadly I'm going to have to return it. It doesn't do what it says on the tin. If you know what I mean. Black deluxe wand is supposed to be more powerful and quieter. I'm not bothered about the noise. It's just lacking the power. So off to the post office this week.

I returned a wand after months of using as it stopped working. Was a happy bunny when I got a replacement.

Yeah, I feel guilty about returns too. But the policy is there to be used, eh? I'm always scared I'm going to make LH go bankrupt or something by costing them money in returns...but I'm quite sure they wouldn't offer the policy if it were damaging them financially?

And it's a little less guilt inducing knowing things will be recycled or disposed of correctly. Not just thrown in a land fill or, worse, taped back up and sold on D: *shudders*